Becoming a buff.

Over the past few months, maybe even a year, I’d think it’s safe to say that I’m slowly becoming a movie buff.  I’ve started to have a much deeper appreciation for movies than I did before. Anyway, I don’t really know where I was going with that, but I wanted to talk about the last few movies that I’ve seen.  Silver Lining Playbook, The Prestige, and Zero Dark Thirty.

Zero Dark Thirty:
In all honesty, it’s just not my kind of movie.  I found it really interesting, and it’s something I’m glad I’ve seen, but I also found it really disturbing.

Silver Lining Playbook:
While going into this movie, I had my doubts.  I am a huge fan of Jennifer Lawrence  but from what I’d heard and seen, I didn’t think she deserve that oscar.  And unfortunately, I felt the same way after having watched it.  I thoroughly enjoyed the movie, don’t get me wrong, but I was half expecting it to blow me away.  And it fell a bit short for me.

The Prestige: 
I’ve seen this movie three times since I was introduced to it, and I’ll probably see it at least three more times in the next few years.  I’m a huge fan of Christopher Nolan and his work, and this movie lived up to the expectations I had.  I like movies that keep you thinking, and this one certainly kept me going.

Any movie suggestions?

Days until Graduation: 70
Days until LeakyCon: 93

Leave a Reply

