Breaking Dawn part ‘I was impressed’

I won’t deny the fact that I went through a twilight phase at one point during my life. I was in grade 6 when it started, and it extended until the summer before grade eight. It was a dark time.
But moving past that, later on during my adolescence, I watched the movies just for kicks, paying the $5 to see Eclipse at the local theatre, laughing through most of it. When Breaking Dawn pt 1 came out, I didn’t rush to see it in theatres, instead I waited to watch it online when I had the chance, and as it turns out, I didn’t really have much of an opinion on it.
But this past week, I decided to watch Breaking Dawn part 2, and wow. I was impressed. Just like the previous movies, I didn’t really have any expectations. I started streaming the movie, pushed fullscreen on my desktop, and decided to clean my room while I watched. Let me tell you, I didn’t get much cleaning done. I found myself laughing at the attempted serious scenes, the awkward pauses, and ridiculous situations. But once I hit about halfway through the movie, I was stuck in front of my computer. The climax of the movie was done so well. I was ridiculously impressed with how intense I found the fight scene. Granted, having read the books I had some connection to the characters, but man, I might even watch it again.
Now, I’m not saying that I thought it was a masterpiece or anything. All I’m saying is that for a series that I thought had run itself into the ground, I was impressed. The movie was entertaining,

Leave a Reply

