Sick Day

I planned on this week being a very productive one. Sunday night, I set my alarm for 7am, and when it rolled around I didn’t even hit snooze. I woke up, washed my face and got ready for the day. I was ready to take on the day, and then the week. But while on my way to work I started feeling really nauseous. Long story short, I turned around and went home, slept for hours and now it’s 9:30pm and I have practically done nothing, and I am feeling very guilty about wasting my Monday night.

But I shouldn’t be, right? I’m sick. I’m allowed to take a day for myself – especially when I don’t have the energy to do anything other than lay in bed watching the Carrie Diaries. I guess I feel guilty for not being productive, and for letting things I should do get pushed back. And I’m also very guilty of eating very badly when I’m sick. All I want it soup. I freaking love soup.

Hopefully if I take tomorrow morning easy (while still trying to be productive), I’ll be able to make it through the week without cancelling any more plans. I’ll also hopefully get around to making myself some real meals, and not just microwaving soup.

xoxo
Kayla

Follow me on bloglovin!

Leave a Reply

