Making Small Changes

For a very long time, I’ve been trying to make some changes in my life.  I’ve always been unhappy with my weight, and also my habits (like staying up late, sleeping in, being extremely unproductive).  And every week or so I try to make changes in my life, and to be perfectly honest I haven’t made any changes. Sure my GPA is rising, but other than that, I’m still as lazy as ever.

So this time around, I’ve decided to try to tackle my problems with small steps.  Instead of going in head first and thinking I’m going to wake up at 6am every morning, I’ll try only to hit snooze once. Or maybe twice.

For 4 weeks, every friday I’m going to list 4 goals for the week. Here are my goals for this week:

– Stop hitting snooze
– Go on a 20 minute walk every day
– Prep lunch (when going to work/class)
– Keep my room clean

Hopefully next week when I check back in, I’ll have good news!

xoxo,
Kayla

 

Leave a Reply

