Monday Pep Talk [1]

I’ve been bad this week.  Out of all 7 days, I’ve only journaled once.  That is so sad.  I need to change that starting right now.  I’ve been lucky that I’ve been seeing friends and keeping busy, because If I had just been busy with school work I would have probably exploded.  At least I have my oprah chai to keep me company.

 

Ten things that made this week Awesome:
1. Wicked – I saw this show for the second time (as I mentioned yesterday) and ahhh!!! I love it. I’m so glad it’s coming back (albeit to seattle) next summer!

2. Seeing Friends – I’ve been spending a lot of time with a lot of people that I don’t get to see that often.  I forgot how nice having a social life was.

3. Drinks – My 19th birthday was a month ago, and I’m just starting to totally love this whole legality thing!  Bring on the Sangria!

4. Work friends – Today I was working with a coworker that I haven’t worked with in around six months, and I forgot how much we got along!  It was really great working with her, and catching up.

5. My mother –  Every single day I become more and more like my mother, and I love it.  I look up to her so much.  She’s such a grounded woman, who knows what she wants from life, and is going to go get it.

6. Reading blogs – I’ve never really been into sitting down, whenever I have the chance, with a cup of tea and scrolling through blogs on bloglovin’, and catching up.  It’s peaceful.

7. Spotify – I’ve been getting really  lazy with music. Growing up, I was the kid who spent hours finding new music to listen to, and perfecting my itunes playlists. But I just don’t have time for that anymore, so Spotify has been a saviour.  (Thank God for New music Tuesday)

8. Feeling good about myself – Feeling good about myself, and comfortable in my own skin has really changed my entire life. There are weeks when I don’t feel it, and there are weeks where I do.  And I definitely felt this way this past week.  Go me!

9. Walking a lot – This past week, I hit my 10000 step goal 5/7 days.  I’ve been pretty active, despite not working out! (Which by the way needs to change)

10. Waking up earlier – If you know me, you know that I am really not a morning person, and I struggle with waking up.   But I’ve realized that I need an hour to get ready, and that, somehow, has really helped me get out of bed. And I’m loving it.

 

Hope you all had wonderful weeks!  Happy Monday!

 

xoxo,
Kayla

 

Leave a Reply

