4 Faves – Makeup Products

In the past month or so, I’ve really been narrowing down my makeup routine.  I know exactly what I need, what I can skip if I’m running late on time, and what products I’ll repurchase if I run out.  I’ve also stopped experimenting as much with new products, which has let me invest in more expensive products.  Instead of trying 4 new drugstore concealers, I’ll stick with the one concealer that I know I like, and just buy it once every 7 months or so, when it runs out.  Is this what being an adult means?  Investing in products you know you like?  

Anyway here are the products that I use everyday!

Screen Shot 2014-07-02 at 4.18.57 PM

Undereye Concealer –  I’m kind of cheating here, because I actually use two under eye concealers (yup my eye bags are that bad).  First I use a color corrector, and then I use a brightener. My favorites are Erase Paste by Benefit, and the Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Eraser Dark Circle.

Stila Stay all day.  I wear winged eyeliner every day, and I tried not to love this eyeliner.  I really did try.  It’s 26$ butI love it so much.  I used to use the Maybelline Stiletto, which was $10 and would last me 6 months.  6 friggen months!  But the Stila Stay all day is just soooo easy.  It’s not waterproof, and it doesn’t really last all day, but it’s enough for me.

Gimme Brow –  Over the past few months, I’ve had some really tough brow phases.  I’ve been filling them in with varying levels of boldness and I really needed to get my brows down to an easy routine.  Gimme brow is an easy way to just make them look a bit filled in, without spending too much time on them.

Foundation Sponge –  I absolutely hate applying foundation with anything other than but a foundation sponge.  It makes application so much smoother, so much cleaner, and so much quicker.  It makes skin look great, especially compared to application with my hands or a brush.

 

What are your favorite makeup products?

 

xoxo,

Kayla

 

Leave a Reply

