Sick and Unproductive.

That’s how I’ve felt this past week. Sick, and unproductive.

I’ve been feeling under the weather, and like my body just wasn’t up for anything.  I’ve been working longer, back to back hours at work, and I think it’s finally catching up with me.  Whenever I get home, I’ll feel sluggish and exhausted.  And it sucks!  All I want to do is lay on my couch and watch netflix.  And the thing is, I’m not even really that sick.  Just on the verge of getting sick.  Tired all the time, clammy hands, and not willing to go workout and then become more sick.  It sucks.

And thanks to me feeling sick and tired, I haven’t really been able to do anything.  I’ve hardly touched any of my notes for Criminology, I haven’t worked on my Chem assignment, and I most definitely  haven’t even thought of my english assignment (which is due Monday night, I should add).  It’s been ridiculous!

I think the worst part of all of this is feeling guilty.  I know I can’t give it my all because I’m under the weather, but another part of me thinks ‘Fuck it! You should always be giving 110%!  You’re not even really sick!  You’re pathetic!’  Which is really not good.

Maybe tomorrow (or, I guess today) I’ll drive over to the store and grab myself some of those Energy Vitamin C drinks that are supposed to boost your immune system and energy levels like crazy.  I could use some energy.  Coffee hasn’t even been helping me lately!

Hopefully this will all be over soon.  Very soon.
xoxo
Kayla

2 comments

Leave a Reply

