Monday Pep Talk [2]

This past week was pretty uneventful.  I was tired and sick, stressed, and I felt kind of bleh.  Like I was just floating with no purpose.  I wasn’t working hard, and it really sucked.  But despite all that, I still managed to have a pretty good week.

Things that made this week great:

1. Seeing my friends
Just like last week, I got to spend a fair bit of time with  my friends this week.  I spent time with a group of high school friends a few times, and it was really nice seeing them!  I haven’t laughed that hard in forever.

PicMonkey Collage.jpg

2. Breakfast
Somehow I’ve been really good with eating a good breakfast lately.  Every morning, too!

3. Blogging
I am totally loving this whole blogging thing!  Even though I get less than one comment per post, every time I get a new like, or follower, or comment, it totally makes it all worth it!  I love sitting and writing my blog posts, planning them out, and reading other peoples!

4. Makeup
My makeup routine has been super simple, super quick, and I’ve been loving it!  No frills.  Just eyeliner.

5. Planning my Degree
I’ve found out that at my school I can minor in Legal Studies, which is pretty much what I want to do.  I didn’t know that any school in my vicinity even had a legal studies program, so when I found out that a newer university had one, I had a little crisis.  But thankfully my university has the minor program! I won’t lose any credits, I’ll be able to graduate on time, and from one of the best schools in my Province.

Hope your weeks have been wonderful!

xoxo,
Kayla

Leave a Reply

