Summer Reading List

Growing up, I was a huge reader.  I was the typical nerdy kid who would devour books, one after another.  But once high school started, and my academic work load increased, I stopped reading so much.  So you can only imagine how much I read now, as a full time uni student, who also works a part time job on the side.

BUT, despite all that, I still have a huge list of books that I want to read, and here they are!

PicMonkey Collage.jpg

 

Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? By Mindy Kaling
I haven’t really heard a ton about this book, but I read what Carly from The College Prepster had to say about this book, and I had to add this to my list!

How to Love by Katie Cotingo 
I saw the cover of this book when I was browsing the bookstore downtown, and It stood out to me.  We all need a light summer Young Adult fiction run, don’t we?

Hollw City by Ransom Riggs
I read the first novel in this series when it came out a few years ago, and I really enjoyed it.  Now the second one is out, and I bet I’ll enjoy this one just as much!  But I think I’ll need to reread the synopsis before jumping into it.

#GirlBoss by Sophia Amoruso
I have seen this book freaking everywhere!  Now, I haven’t actually read anything about opinions or what’s really going on here, but from what I’ve heard I’m intrigued!

Wild by Cheryl Strayed
Another recommendation from Carly! I don’t know why I’m drawn to this book, but I’m going to give it a shot and see how it all goes!  To be honest I don’t even really know what it’s about!

xoxo,
Kayla

Follow me on Bloglovin’! 

Leave a Reply

