Dreams – University Of Toronto

PicMonkey Collage.jpg

It’s no secret that I want to go into Law.  And for a long time I wanted to go to the East Coast of Canada for Law, and to study at Dalhousie in Halifax.  Halifax is an extremely small Martime city, but I’ve been there once before and I love it. It’s so cute and cozy, and it is definitely on my list to live in that city for a while.  But, if I’m being honest, I’ve recently had a little change of heart.  Dalhousie is no longer my dream school for law. Now I’m leaning towards the University of Toronto.

UOT is seen to be a much more reputable school for not only law, but just in general in Canada.  It’s in a much better city, and it’s closer (albeit not only by a bit) to home.

But do you want to know the real reason I’m leavening more towards UOT?  New York.  It’s closer to New York.
I have dreams of visiting New York every other weekend, strolling through Central Park. Seeing Broadway shows.  A girl can dream, right?  And I feel like because it’s so much closer to New York, I’m finding even more reasons to pick UOT over Dalhousie.

(I mean other than being a better school, the campus is also beautiful!  And even though I’m not a huge fan of Toronto itself, it’s a big hip-and-happening city!)
But who knows.  I might not get accepted into either! A girl can dream.

xoxo
Kayla

Follow me on Bloglovin’!

2 comments

Leave a Reply

