Being a Tourist in your own city

I love to travel, and my favorite part of traveling is exploring new places.  New cafes, new streets, taking pictures of things and seeing them for the first time. I just love it all.  And this week, when Paddy was here, I really got to be a tourist in my own city, and I loved it!  Like I mentioned, I got to see a ton of places in my city that I don’t normally see.  It was really nice! It kind of opened my eyes, and made me realize that I don’t need to go away and spend hundreds of dollars to feel like I’m on vacation.   I just have to step out of my comfort zone!

20140723-010249-3769921.jpg

Things I’m going to do to feel like a tourist:
Explore some walking trails
Go to new bars with my friends
Attend local galleries/concerts
Go on hikes and bikerides

xoxo
Kayla

Follow me on Bloglovin!

Leave a Reply

