4 faves – coffee

Let’s just get this out there: I am a coffee person. 100% a coffee person. That doesn’t mean I can’t enjoy the occasional cup of chai, or a nice London fog once in a while, but when it comes down to it, I am completely a coffee person. But I’m not the kind of person who only takes their coffee a certain way.
My favorite kind of coffee:

imagelattes
This is my favorite. A standard non fat latte with two shots of perfection. I also love latte art, so that’s a plus! Lattes are definitely my go to drink, and I have them the most.

Iced with Creamer
I was opposed to those flavoured coffee creamers for a very long time. Then one day, I tried them. And let me tell you they’re amazing! But you have to be in the mood for it. My favorite way to use flavoured creamers is for an iced latte/coffee kind of deal. I pull two shots of espresso over a mason jar full of ice, and then top it off with the creamer! My favorites are vanilla toffee nut and hazelnut! It’s so yummy it’s basically a dessert!

Venezuelan coffee
This next one is a bit new to me. I’ve had it a few times at my favorite cafe but holy it’s so good. I don’t know exactly how they make them, but there’s a dollop of honey, and some spices in there as wellI think it’s nutmeg, or cinnamon, and maybe even some cocoa powder.

Dunkin donuts styled iced coffee
Okay, we don’t actually have dunkin donuts here, but from what I gather, this is basically the same thing. I make it myself (usually at work), and it’s super yummy. Basically it’s iced brewed coffee with tons of sugar, and half and half. Yup. Sounds basic, but it’s new to me and soooo delicious. It’s a good way to really spice up a cup of boring brewed coffee.

How do you take your coffee?

Xoxo
Kayla

Photos from Instagram users: collegeprepster, konichiwakristen and thelonelyeater. Mason jar picture from tastykitchen.

3 comments

Leave a Reply

