One step at a time

Everyone wants to change their lives. To wake up in the morning to a clean apartment, with their planners organized and their lives together. And I am going to give that to myself, but I’m not going to try to get it all at once.

Instead of setting 8 goals for myself for the next six months of my life, and failing miserably at all of them, I am going to set one. Just one goal. That way, whenever I reach this goal, I’ll add another. There won’t be a time limit, because in reality life is always a work in progress.

So what’s my goal? To learn how to wake up.

20140725-182305-66185370.jpg

Yup. Something that simple. To learn how to get my butt out of bed. To not hit snooze. To start. My days earlier.

I chose this because getting a late start is always one of those things that really brings me down. I feel like I’ve wasted the entire day, and like I have to stay up late just to make up for wasted time.

I’ll check back with how I’ve done with this goal next month!

Xoxo,
Kayla

Leave a Reply

