Preppy on a budget – chino shorts

A while ago when jcrew was having a huge sale, I went in and tried on their chino shorts for the first time. I’ll be honest I wasn’t quite sold. The price tag, (even while 50%) was toooooo high.Screen Shot 2014-07-31 at 8.20.19 PM
But I was at old navy the other week and saw they had some very similar shorts and picked them up! I got them in white for 15$. The similarities aren’t uncanny, but for a fraction of the price, um who cares?! ย I mean the only difference that I can see is Jcrew calls there’s Chino, and Old Navy calls theres Twill!
I didn’t expect to fall in love with them so quickly! To be honest I think I’ve worn them at least every other day, if not every day, since I got them! ย They’re so comfy, and they not only go with everything but they make any outfit wayyy more polished compared to a pair of jean shorts.

I am definitely going back to pick up some more colours!

xoxo
Kayla

Leave a Reply

