Exams: My tips.

Despite my little check in at 5am the night before an exam the other day, I have a pretty good system for studying, when I want to, that is.  Here are my best tips! Screen Shot 2014-08-09 at 4.53.13 AM

1. Organize Notes in Advance:
Instead of prepping all your notes that you’re going to study off of the week of your exam, keep your notes prepared and organized during the semester!  Staying on top of your notes, readings, and having everything no hand will really pay off when it comes time to learn everything!

2. Divide and Conquer.
Make a game plan. Take out your calendar, and plan out everything you have to learn, and allot time for learning each of those things.  My favorite way to do it is adding half a chapter a day to my study load!  By the time your exam rolls around you’ll be so familiar with the material!

3. Turn off netflix.  
Not just netflix, but youtube, the tv, the radio, and everything else for that matter!  Don’t surround yourself to distractions!  It’s too easy to get sucked into a Desperate Housewives Marathon.

4. Don’t Procrastinate. 
Self explanatory.  Because if you do procrastinate, you’ll end up like me.  Night before your final chem exam (thank god it’s only worth 25%), trying to learn half a semesters worth of material.  Trust me, don’t procrastinate.

xoxo,
Kayla

Leave a Reply

