Hitting a bump in the road

These last two semesters of university have been the best few months of my life.  I’ve never been in such a good place in my life, and I am so beyond grateful for all the people and the events that have been in my life and helped me with that. I would wake up in the morning and I would be ready to face the day. I would have a smile on my face all day, and it was amazing!
So naturally the other week when I had a few days of hitting a huge low, it took me by surprise. I had received some bad grades that pulled my gpa down, had a bit of a rough patch with friends, and then I had a bad experience with a few extra shots of tequila, and an extra long shower the next morning to rinse of the regret.

20140817-201240-72760440.jpg
Honestly, I almost had a little breakdown, something I haven’t experienced in about a year. I felt alone, I was ready to say goodbye to my Law School dreams, and I felt like I had worked hard for nothing.
Then one day I was scrolling down tumblr and read this quote that basically picked me up out of this slump.

“Your failure does not define you, your determination does.”

All of a sudden things seemed to turn on a dime.  I felt this intense rush of positivity run through me.  I somehow new again that I didn’t need to depend on my past to succeed in my future. Everything I want to do is still possible, and I have this new found dedication and drive within me and I am so ready to absolutely kill the rest of my life.

I am totally ready to be who I want to be, and to work my little butt of to get it.

Xoxo
Kayla

Leave a Reply

