The truth about the Coconut Hair Mask

As we saw from my post a few days ago, my hair is a frizzy mess. Before I picked up the ‘it’s a ten miracle leave in conditioner’, I searched for a way to tame the beast, and found time after time that a coconut oil mask was the way to go, so I gave it a shot.
I coated my hair with coconut oil, focusing it on the roots, wrapped everything up and slept with it in my hair overnight. After waking up, I jumped into the shower to wash out the oil. It felt weird, and took a lot of washing but I got it out. I then let my hair air dry, and to be honest I was not blown away by the results. My hair was still frizzy, and only looked marginally better.
I wouldn’t say this is a miracle mask, but I can see tiny improvements in the life of my hair. I’ll probably do this mask every few weeks, and it will probably help in the long run. But if you’re looking for something that will have you blown away in less than 12 hours, this is not it.

xoxo
Kayla

Leave a Reply

