Victoria Secret Backpack

And so it begins.

6:45, on the bus, with Maroon 5 playing through my headphones, my laptop on my lap and my eyes watering from all of the yawning.  To get to class today, I had to wake up at 5:30, and let me tell you, I am not a morning person.  But here I am, with my makeup on, a decent outfit put together, and my backpack full of snacks.  I am so ready for class.  Okay, maybe not so ready, but at least I’m awake. 

On another note I had to stop and mention to you guys my new backpack, which may not be for some people, but I love it. Screen Shot 2014-09-02 at 7.55.23 AM

Isn’t it adorable? Okay granted, it’s super pink, and even says the word pink on it, but I mean, hello!  I have recently become the girl who loves anything bright pink. To be honest, anything slightly obnoxious and loud gets me excited!  I was shopping yesterday at Victoria Secret and saw this, and knew it was meant to be.  It’s such a pretty colour, and it’s a really great size.  I didn’t want anything too big, or too small.  I wanted something big enough to throw my lunch in, as well as a pair of runners and some clothes to work out in during break. And this bag even has  a padded laptop pouch!  Perfect! 

I had been looking for a new backpack, and wasn’t really sold on any of them online.  I was most drawn to the Herschel backpacks, but really didn’t want to get one just because everyone has them.  But who else has a backpack as obnoxious as this one?  I feel like because I’m such a quiet person around people I don’t know, I let my clothes speak for me. 

xoxo
Kayla 

Leave a Reply

