September Goals

I don’t have any idea how september is going to go for me, but I have faith in my ability to kick it in the butt. I’ve got early classes, long hours, but I also have a stash of free coffee at my place, a new found motivation, and faith in myself.  I think It’s going to be a good month.
With that all being said, I’m the kind of person who likes to set goals for myself.  So here are my september goals!

  1. Start going to my school gym at least twice a week.  
    Even though I  only have two classes on Tuesdays and Thursdays, I also have a huge 5 hour break in between them.  It sounds like a perfect opportunity to get all of my readings done, and to stay on top of my blog, but 5 hours? Who are you kidding?? No one can work for 5 hours straight without going insane! That’s why I’ve activated my gym account, found a friend with a similar break and an interest in going to the gym with me, and I’m committing to it!
  2. Run outside more regularly.
    On top of working out at the school gym, I also want to keep my cardio up.  Specifically, I still want to run outside.  I love getting the fresh air.  There’s nothing like it.  I hope to run outside at least once a week, but once the weather really starts to take a turn for the worse, who knows!
  3. Keep the starbucks intake down.
    I know I should practice what I preach, and very often preach that it’s dangerous to even walk into a starbucks if you don’t want to say goodbye to your car fund$$, but I’m being realistic here, and I’ve decided that I’m allowing myself starbucks, but only in moderation.  My rule is I’m allowed one tall pumpkin spice latte (or any other drink of my choice) on the days that I wake up before 7.  Yup.  I’m not a morning person, so this is great motivation!
  4. Go to all my classes.
    I’m not proud to admit that last year, I wasn’t the best at attending classes.  I would sleep in and skip, and it was awful.  But I’ve learned my lesson and from now on I’m definitely going to class.  I swear.  I will do it!
  5. Eat healthy 
    This was another big thing for me last year.  It’s so easy to pick up 5$ Tim Hortons sandwhich after class, it became a habit.  But this year I need to make a change for not just my health, but also for my wallet.  I’m making it a habit to pack a lunch and a plethora of snacks with my every day.  The only thing I’ll be buying up here is coffee!

Those are my 5 goals for september.  Hopefully I’ll be able to stick to them, and to make them habits for the rest of my semester (who knows, maybe even the rest of my life!).  I think they’re all fairly attainable, and if I put any effort into them at all, I’m sure I’ll be able to do it.

Hope you start making your goals habits too!

xoxo
Kayla

Leave a Reply

