One step at a time (2)

One step at a time:

About a month ago I made this post.  To recap, I wanted to focus on waking up earlier an becoming more of a morning person.  It took time, but I’ve finally done it.  I’m not going to lie and say I do it every day, but when my alarm goes off and I have to get up and go to class, I do it.  And miraculously I’m not even grumpy and groggy for 2 hours after now, too!  It’s like I’m a new person! Never did I ever think that I could ever be a… morning person! Gasp! 

Seriously though. Now when I wake up, I hit the floor running.  (Not literally though, I’m still not disciplined enough to get up and work out first thing.  I still prefer to work out later in the day).   But now, from the moment I wake up, I seem to be productive.  I don’t lie in bed for hours, or binge watch netflix while eating breakfast.  I put my coffee on, and get going.  Hell this morning I even finished my psych notes early in the AM!  (Although I did make a big mistake and miss a class… I didn’t even skip on purpose! I just forgot what time it started.  Ooops!) 

Well now that I have this new found skill within me, it’s time to add another big ‘to do’ to my life habit repertoire, and this month I’m going to focus on not procrastinating.  Yup.  Tackling another big one.

I’m a big procrastinator.  A huge procrastinator.  I put off learning to drive for years, and I’ve been meaning to make a dentist appointment for months.  Not to mention I leave assignments for the night before.  I’m a huge procrastinating mess, and it always comes to bite me in the butt, so I thought I would focus a little bit on putting a stop to that.   From now on, I’m going to try to do things right away.  Using the 60 second rule for the little things, and actually completing my to do lists on the daily. 

Here we go!

xoxo
kayla

Leave a Reply

