Work it out

March 2013 I was in the best shape of my life.  It was perfect.  Prom season, just before summer, etc.  I wasn’t totally happy with my body, but I was much happier with it than I am now.  What happened?   University.  Then working in a bakery.  And stress.  A lot of things happened, and I let myself totally become unhinged.  I went from going to the gym nearly every day to once a week, and then once every few weeks.  It was brutal.  I gained weight like crazy, which I guess isn’t surprising.

But that was last year, and this year is different.  It’s already different.  I’m back up at the main campus for my school, and the school offers a free membership to the gym.  I registered for the gym, and I go whenever I have class on the mountain.  I also go on runs some days when I’m at home, or do tone it up workouts in my living room!

It’s only been about a month, but I’m already noticing a difference not only in my body, but in my overall health.  I am so excited to start getting back into shape!

xoxo
Kayla

Leave a Reply

