Common Cold Essentials

It was bound to happen.  Spending most of my time around people, it was just a matter of time before I got sick.  I don’t know if I picked the bug up in class one day, or on the bus or at the gym, but I do know that I got it somewhere.  And the worst thing is that it’s just a head cold, and I can’t even justify missing class, or being unproductive.

So I’ve been working away, trying desperately to make the most of my time between cough attacks, and to keep on top of readings and notes.  It was great having 2 midterms on one day when I was sick.

Here are some of the things that I could totally not live without during my cold. Screen Shot 2014-09-25 at 5.03.24 PM

Sweaters.
I’ve been living in sweaters now that the weather has started to cool down. They’re perfect because they’re so comfy and easy, and it’s a justifiable way to put together an outfit and to feel comfy.  i still like to look presentable when I’m sick and at school, so I’ll throw on a sweater, some jeans and a pair of riding boots. Recently I’ve been loving my PINK Georgetown sweater that my friend got me, and my schools varisty sweater.

Nyquil. 
I’m not an easy sleeper, and along with the cough it takes me forever to finally knock out. But thanks to Nyquil, I can actually manage to get the right amount of sleep every night!  Along with nyquil I take dayquil and an unhealthy amount of fisherman’s friends.

Drinks.
Fall.  The season of (non fat, no whip) pumpkin spice lattes.  I’ve had more than I can count already.  I love indulging in a starbucks treat every couple of days, especially when I’m sick and I need a pick me up.  Americano Mistos (with a shot of your favorite syrup) is a great cheap way to get your fix!

 

xoxo
Kayla

Leave a Reply

