October.

Everyone loves October. It’s their favorite month for so many reasons, and even if it’s not my favorite month, I still love it too.  I mean, decorative gourds, sweaters, coffee all. of. the. time. Yeah, I can deal with that.  IMG_6309

As I mentioned the other day, September was great for me, and I have high hopes that October will follow suit.  Although, I’ve began to notice myself falling into a rut.  I’m not doing my readings on time, I’m feeling overly tired and sluggish, I’m not getting enough sleep, and my room is constantly a mess.  I even slept through my first class this morning because I was so tired.  ( 1. I knew I wouldn’t be able to get out of bed and 2.I knew if I did, and made my way to school, I would have slept through my hour long class anyway.)

Despite all that, I’m hopeful that because I’ve noticed this trend, I’ll be able to do something about it.  I’ll start going to bed earlier, in attempt to get around 8 hours of sleep a night. I’ll tidy up my room before going to bed, and I’ll try my hardest to get back into the habit of spending all of my time working on school (but hopefully that won’t effect my blogging!)

xoxo
Kayla

Leave a Reply

