Getting Ahead. (finals!)

Week six of classes.  Know what that means?  Term papers, and assignments, and term papers, oh my!  This is the first semester that I’ve had so many important deadlines so close together, and I’m trying my hardest not to freak out.   (Seriously, 2 term papers, 4 midterms, 1 assignment and another paper??  University, that just isn’t very nice.

IMG_4509

My biggest goals when it comes to not being swamped with absolutely everything?  Keep on top of things, and get ahead.  Read your syllabus and plan everything out.  Make sure you always know what’s coming up within the next two immediate weeks, and then have a good idea of what’s coming up after that.  And on top of all of that, start studying and planning in advance!  I can’t count how many times I’ve waited until the last minute to do something and ended up kicking myself in the but.  Seriously, I’m not a fan of the last minute grind and I definitely do not recommend it.

Make checklists, get out your coloured pens, and good luck!

xoxo
Kayla

Follow me on bloglovin’! 

2 comments

  1. Hi! I’ve been reading your blog for quiet a while now and I really like it! You write in a way that makes me feel like I’m there with you, and that’s really nice 🙂 Especially because I can imagine how you feel about some stuff, like all those deadlines… I’m sure you’re going to do great, just like with your blog!

    Kisses,
    Aline

    http://www.bonfirebeautyblog.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

