Hunter Boots.

The weather is starting to take a turn, and I’ve been meaning to buy a pair of shoes that will be able to withstand the winter.  Not just the Vancouver winter, but the mountain campus winter.  The pair that I’ve been eyeing are the Hunter Wellingtons.  I know they’re just normal gum boots, but it’s something about that logo that makes them so much more of an accessory that just footwear.

Screen Shot 2014-10-11 at 8.19.04 AM

When I originally decided that I wanted to get a pair, I naturally thought I would get black, or even navy. But I was on instagram and saw someone’s outfit, and she was wearing red, and I fell in love.  They’re such a cute pop of colour!  And my wardrobe has enough stripes/neutrals/and navy’s to be able to incorporate them into almost anything!  Come to think about it, I don’t believe I have a single piece of red clothing.  Crazy, I know!

I’ve been spending a lot of time browsing pinterest boards just scrolling through pictures of people and their beautiful boots!

26b73ee39981a9b6d53df216a336957d

Rain Boots

 

What colour do you think I should get?

xoxo
Kayla

Follow me on bloglovin’! 

 

 

4 comments

  1. The red is a cute PPP of color. It depends how often you plan on wearing them. If you wear them a lot, then I’d suggest black or navy like you mentioned since they’ll go with a lot more outfits. If you plan on wearing them once in a while, then the red is a good choice 🙂

Leave a Reply

