The 3 Year Plan.

I have goals.  My goals are very concrete, and I know what I need to do to achieve them.  I’m lucky that I’ve found something that I’m so passionate about, Law, and that I have the opportunity to pursue my interests.

tumblr_n19uxt2mUp1rxq5upo1_500

In my psychology class we just briefly learned about the idea of having a well defined versus an ill defined goal, and that it’s more likely to achieve a well defined goal.  And I completely agree with that.  I think it’s extremely important to not only know what you want, but how you’re going to get there.  For example, I want to go into law.  With that, I know I need to get into law school, which means I need pretty good grades to be accepted.  And that’s my motivation for working hard in school.  I know that I need to have a 3.8CGPA to even be considered, and so I bust my ass trying to get my GPA up.

Knowing that this is what I want, and knowing how to get there, it’s easy for me to think ahead.  It’s easy for me to think of how much my actions will influence my future, and to plan out the things I need to do in order to get where I want.  And with all of that, I laid out my 3-year plan.  I know exactly what I need to do, and when to do it, to get into law school.

It’s an exiting feeling, and I totally encourage you making steps for your goals!

 

xoxo
Kayla

Follow my on bloglovin! 

3 comments

Leave a Reply

