Keeping your head high

For some reason whenever I wear a big oversized hoodie to class, I always feel like I didn’t try and like a bit of a slob.  I never feel very confident and I just feel very ‘bleh’ all day.  But for some reason yesterday, i wore my oversized Georgetown hoodie from PINK, and for lack of a better way to say this, I was totally rockin’ it!  Even though I wasn’t in a super cute outfit or anything, I felt incredibly confident.  IMG_0004

I thought about what it could have been – because surely there was something!  I never feel that good when I’m wearing a hoodie. It definitely wasn’t that I was super energized (I only had 3 hours of sleep the night before).  I wasn’t overly impressed with my makeup.  I had a long day of class, and wasn’t really excited about anything.  Nothing was different than any other day.

The only thing that I could think of was my attitude.  Instead of walking down the halls with my shoulders slumped over, my head was up.  I was physically keeping my chin up, and it helped!  I felt confident about myself all day, and I think I’ve found the key to avoiding those bad days.

Try it one day!

xoxo
Kayla

Follow me on Bloglovin’! 

Leave a Reply

