Small Steps.

I constantly tell myself that I’m going to get my 10,000 steps in every day, and somedays I do, and somedays I don’t.  Today, I didn’t.  I even made an effort and went out for a half an hour walk this morning!  Admittedly I spent most of the day inside studying for my health sciences exam, but still!  Disappointing, much?

IMG_0010

But this week is going to be a good one.  I can feel it.  I’m going to be able to get out of bed for my morning run, and walk across campus and make sure I get the steps in!  Especially since it’s going to be a stressful week, I’m going to need to make sure I stay active and healthy and regulate my eating.  I’ll make sure I walk to the subway station instead of catching the bus, I’ll get up and move around during breaks in between classes, and make sure I spend time at the gym, or running, even if I’m busy!  Because no one is too busy for their own health.

And to really motivate myself to reach this goal, I’m going to add $1 to my ‘Preston Small Flap’ savings fund for each day I hit my 10,000 step mark!

Kayla.

Leave a Reply

