The Fall Tag

I’m sitting here after my first class of the day (and my first exam of the day, hsci is going to kill me this semester), catching up on some blogs abd sitting and staring out at this terrible weather.  So of course, when I came across the Fall Tag, I felt like it was the perfect thing to do on this rainy, cold, and tired tuesday morning.

1. Ok we’re talking coffee’s – what’s your favourite seasonal drink from Starbucks/Costa/Cafe Nero etc?
I am a total coffee person, but this past year I’ve found a new love for mochas.  Mochas? Kill me now they’re so delicious.  Dark chocolate mochas, specifically.  Dark chocolate peppermint mochas?  Even better!  At my cafe, we make a really really good one.  If only it wasn’t a million calories, I could probably live off of them!  From Starbucks I’ve also been loving the PSL, of course.  But McDonalds also did a really good, and reasonably priced, pumpkin spiced latte too, and I kind of almost think it’s better than the Starbucks ones!   In addition to the PSL from Starbucks, I tried the salted caramel mocha for the first time the other week and OH. MY GOD. I don’t know when I let my sweet tooth take over my life, but I love it!

 

2.  Accessories – what do you opt for, scarf, boots, gloves?
Scarves? Check. Boots? Check.  Gloves? Check.
I did a post yesterday about wearing scarves, so duh, I love them!  And not just thin ones either. I have a few of the really huge chunky knit ones, and I live in them in the winter.  As for boots, I have two and a half pairs of riding boots (my last pair is about to bite the dust), and I’m looking at investing in a pair of hunters.  (For those of you who remember when I considered the red ones, I’ve decided on the blacks.  And if I really love them, and wear them all the time, I may consider getting a shorter pair of the reds next year!)  And gloves? yes. I need them.  I’ve said it once, I’ll say it again: I go to school on a mountain and it’s friggen cold. I bought a pair of tech gloves from Old Navy last year and they’re amazing.  Being able to text, or change my spotify playlist without my fingers freezing off is wonderful!
3.  Music – what’s your favourite music to listen to during Autumn?
The only time my music taste really changes according to season is in spring.  In spring I always listen to a lot of Noah and the Whale and The Mountain Goats.  As for right now, I’m listening to a lot of Death Cab for Cutie (Total throwback! I have no clue where this came from!), a lot of top 40, like Ariana Grande and Ed Sheeran, and of course our girl Taylor!
4.  Perfume – what’s your favourite scent for this time of year?
Since I don’t have a sense of smell, I tend to avoid perfumes, and just stick with cheap body sprays, and I usually just spritz them on once I’m done at the gym.  I get the travel sizes at Bath and body works and throw them in my bag!
5.  Candles – what scents will you be burning this season?
Okay, even though I don’t have a sense of smell, I still love the ambiance of candles!  I actually just finished off two yesterday, a sweet cinnamon pumpkin and a coffee scented one.  Yup.  Coffee candles.  Can things get any  better?? (Well maybe they could, if I could smell.)
 
6.  What do you love most about Autumn?
I love that I can start layering more!  I can wear jeans and sweaters, and lounge around the house in slippers and flannels!  Also lighting candles and turning my fire place on is such a nice way to end the day!  And of course, don’t forget warm drinks.  Coffee and mochas and hot chocolate? Love it. Bring it on!
7.  Favourite makeup look?
I pretty much wear the same look all year long, but I just do more or less.  In the fall/winter, I wear a heavier foundation (just like the rest of the world!), right now I’m loving the Estee Lauder Double wear. I also contour, bronze and apply blush, which I don’t do in the summer months.  And Recently I’ve been putting more effort into my eye looks! I’ve started wearing eyeshadow again, and doing more than just my usual winged liner!  And of course I pair it with my signature dusty rose lip colour, or a bold dark colour!
8.  What are you looking forward to most in Autumn?
That’s actually a really good question!  Before today I think I would say the weather, but the rain has totally turned me off of wanting it to get any colder up here.  For now,  I’m really looking forward to my Whistler trip with my friends. Every summer we go away to the interior for our summer vacation, and this year we decided to go up to whistler for a winter vacation!  I love spending time with my friends, it’s probably the highlight of any season, no matter what.
If you read this, I totally tag you to do this tag!  Comment below when you’ve done it so I can check it out!
Kayla

IMG_0433.JPG

 

Leave a Reply

