November and Halloween.

IMG_0012

I can’t believe it’s already November again!  It’s finally acceptable to be decorating for christmas, Red cups are back, and it’s the final stretch before the new year! November is my favourite month of the year, and it has been for a few years now.  Every year it brings something completely different to my life, and I’m looking forward to see how this year goes!

As far as my Halloween went, it was good! My friend and I dressed up as our usual Hogwarts Students and went to a friend’s halloween party, in which there was bobbing for apples, sangria pong, and tons of other fun festive things!  She was a great host, and it was a great time! I met some fun people, and saw some really hilarious costumes.  (I didn’t get many good pictures at the party because I didn’t know everyone there, and felt awkward about asking everyone to help take pictures for my blog, but I got a handful of candid gems!)

IMG_0580
(A snapchat that I sent before we left for the party!) 

IMG_0552
(Triumphantly bobbing for apples)

4 comments

  1. I’m with you on loving November! My favourite month is a joint November-December split.. basically any time of the year that is at all Christmas-related! 😉 Celebrating Halloween as Hogwarts students is a brilliant idea, I get why you revisit the costume – I do the same with my annual ‘cat look’ haha 🙂 Have a lovely week ahead!

    http://aglassofice.blogspot.co.uk

    x

  2. I love that it’s officially the start of the holiday season! I love November and December – they’re the only months of winter I enjoy. Love the Harry Potter costumes!

    1. Thanks so much! I kind of agree about not enjoying much of the rest of winter – when it’s freezing in february, I’m totally ready for the warmer months!

      Kayla

Leave a comment